Does Gousto have vegetarian recipes?
We sure do! We have eight varied, balanced and tasty vegetarian recipes on the menu every week. We use The Vegetarian Society’s definition of a vegetarian, which means our veggie recipes are suitable for lacto-ovo vegetarians (the most common type of vegetarian diet). They include dairy, honey and/or eggs (or ingredients containing eggs, such as egg noodles or mayonnaise). If you want to exclude dairy, honey and/or eggs we recommend our Plant-Based range. Select the ‘Vegetarian’ or ‘Plant-Based’ tab at the top of the menu to filter recipes.
If you have a Gousto subscription and want to make sure you only receive vegetarian recipes (even if you forget to choose your recipes one week), log into your account, select the ‘Subscription’ tab and tick the ‘I am a vegetarian’ box.
Does Gousto have vegan recipes?
Yes we do! Find these on the menu under the ‘Plant-Based’ tab. Our Plant-Based recipes are completely free from animal ingredients.
Does Gousto have recipes for kids?
Absolutely! We have a selection of family-friendly recipes on the menu each week, which use a little less chilli and other spices, and are still packed with at least 2 of your 5-a-day. To see these recipes, select the ‘Everyday Favourites’ tab at the top of our menu.
Children with more adventurous taste buds may like some of the other recipes on our menu as well! You’re in control of what goes into every meal, so you can customise any recipe to suit your family’s tastes.
Does Gousto have Gluten-Free recipes?
Yes! We have a collection of at least 6 Gluten-Free recipes on the menu every week. Complying with European Union regulations, these are suitable for coeliacs and those intolerant to gluten. Find them with the ‘Gluten-Free’ tab at the top of our menu page.
All the ingredients used in our Gluten-Free recipe collection contain less than 20mg/kg of gluten, complying with European Union regulations.
Does Gousto have Dairy-Free recipes?
Yes – we have a collection of dairy-free recipes available on the menu each week. These are made with ingredients that naturally don’t contain dairy, including seasonal vegetables, 100% British meat, quality seafood and fresh herbs. Find them with the ‘Dairy-Free’ tab at the top of our menu page.