We have at least 13 delicious plant-based recipes on our menu every week!
At Gousto, we use the term plant-based for recipes that don’t contain any ingredients from animals. This includes all meat and fish products as well as dairy, honey, and eggs.
Some of our plant-based recipes also show a ‘may contain’ label, this is to warn you that some ingredients may contain animal allergens. We display this label when any of our plant-based raw ingredients have been processed in a non-vegan factory that could have caused cross-contamination with allergens of animal origin like milk or egg.
For all of our plant-based recipes, we follow the guidelines set by the Vegan Society. This means recipes can be categorised as plant-based as long as the ‘may contain’ label is clearly shown, warning anyone with allergies that some ingredients have been at risk of contamination.
To find all our plant-based options for the week, choose the ‘Plant-Based’ category in the dietary requirements tab at the top of the screen (app) or scroll through the tabs on the top of the screen (web).
On the Website:
On the App: