In a nutshell, pausing your subscription stops boxes being ordered for you automatically whereas cancelling your account disables access to your account entirely.
When you pause your subscription, all future orders that are empty will be cancelled until you decide to unpause your subscription again. You won’t receive any subscription boxes from us, but you can still access your Gousto account to reactivate your subscription or order a one-off box. See this article to learn how to do this.
Cancelling your account
When you cancel your account, it will deactivate and you won’t be able to access it unless you get in touch with the customer care team. You’ll also lose your personal recommendations and cookbook.
If you’d still like to cancel your account it's really simple. Check out this article for instructions on how to do this.